Instagram is a photo sharing site mostly used in mobile apps. It can also be used in the website of a computer browser but with least features. Using a website browser to use Instagram is like stalking others profile- you can’t upload or chat with anyone just watch photos and videos. Your profile may be publicly visible and anyone can follow. There you get useless profile to follow you but you don’t want them then you can delete your useless followers.
To delete followers on Instagram by using your mobile phone app, you will need to follow these steps:
- You need to download and install the Instagram app properly in your mobile phone. You can download app for Android from Google Play Store and for Apple phone from App Store.
- You will need to open the app on your mobile phone after finishing installation. The app has the icon of a rainbow color camera lens. You need to search in your mobile phone. You need to tap on icon and after you open the app you will see the home screen of your Instagram account.
- There you will see different tabs on the bottom of the screen.The last tab at the bottom right corner is to visit your profile. You need to tap on that and open profile screen. In your profile, you will see your photos and posts, followers and following numbers. You need to go to followers by tapping on it.
- You need to tap on the follower that you want to delete and open his/ her profile. You can search for the profile if you know the username. After finding and opening the profile of that person by taping you will see the photos and some of the buttons and texts/ numbers in the profile.
- There in that profile in top right corner you may see three dots icon which means more option. There you need to tap on that icon and see for the more options.
- From the options, you need to tap on “Block” and again tap on “Yes, I’m sure” text. Then you will be blocked to the account that you have choose.By blocking, neither you will be able to see that person’s profile nor will that profile be able to see your profile and photos.
Later you can also un-block the profile if your want to see that profiles picture.