What is Instagram stories archive and how to use it ?

What is Instagram stories archive and how to use it ?

Instagram is basically the social media app or site. It is totally free to create and account. And it is used for posting images and videos as well. You can use your account privately or publicly both. You will get many features in this Instagram while you use with your Instagram app. So, Archive is one of the feature that Instagram gives to every profile holder. Archive is actually used to hide photos publicly but not deleting it permanently. So, you might hear about the archiving the post from the Instagram story.So, Instagram stories archive feature is very new from the Instagram that allow s your Instagram story to be saved in the archive folder of Instagram itself. To use it, you don’t need to do anything with your story but you will need to check if this feature is turned on or not.

To turn on the Instagram stories archive, you can follow these steps:

  1. First you will need to unlock your device and open the Instagram app. The app has the pinkish color camera lens icon. You need to find it and tap on it to open the app. as you open the app, you will see the home screen where you will be seeing post by the users you have followed.
  2. In the screen, you will see the navigation bar at bottom where the last icon in the right side is the profile icon. You need to tap on it and then you will see your profile in the screen.
  3. From the profile screen, you will see the triple dot icon in top of the right corner, which you need to tap on. As you tap it, the settings page will open where you need to search for the “Story Settings” option and tap on it.
  4. Inside “Story Settings” you will see the “Save to Archive” option which is new and it will be turned on in default. If not turned on then you can turn it on by yourself.

So, turning it on was easy and you should also know how it is worked. So, as you upload a story, you should not be deleting the story to be archive. If it disappear automatically after 24 hour then that story will be save tot the archive automatically. This feature helps you in saving time instead of saving the each and every story you have made.

And to check the archived story, you need to see the same folder that is used for the post archive and that will be in the profile screen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *