Instagram is a social media is mostly used in mobile devices. It is also available in sites but with less features. But when you need to delete the Instagram account then you can’t do it with a mobile device app. You will need a computer and a browser.
To Delete Instagram Account temporarily, then you can follow these steps:
- First of all, you need to log in to your browser. When you login you will see some photos in the home page. From there, you need to click on the profile icon to open the profile page. Inside the profile page, you will see your own photos and Edit profile option.
- You need to click on the “Edit Profile” button. This will open the page where you can edit your profile. From this page, you can temporarily disable only. Which means your account will be not visible until you re-login it.
- For that you need to scroll down to the bottom of the edit profile page. There you will see the blue text “Temporarily disable my account”. You need to click on that text. By doing this your account will not be deleted but also can’t be seen by others which means it will be hidden.
- These things will be described in the page and you also need to give reason why you are disabling your account in the respective blank. You need to enter your password to continue forward in a secure manner.
- Then you just need to click on the “Temporarily Disable Account” button at bottom of the page. After that your account will be hidden. To reactivate your account, you just need to log in your account. This will reactivate your account.
To delete Instagram account permanently, you can follow these steps:
- First you need to enter the Page where you will start the process by requesting to delete your account. In that page, you will be asked to sign in if not signed in already. After sign in, you will be ask to enter the reason why you are deleting your account. After you give the reason by selecting, you need to enter your password for security.
- Now you need to click on the “Permanent delete my account” button below those blanks. After that your account will be deleted and you can’t activate again for the next time.
So, make sure decision before deleting account permanently.